Human error have been present and known through out centuries, and now Messenger let’s you have the ability to delete messages to one person or a group.
How can you remove your messages? Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option: “Remove for Everyone”. Your removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. Then, you will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after you have sent the message to a person or to a group.
Below are the options that you can see when you select to remove the message you want to delete.
Once you have deleted the specific message, there will be a notification alerting the other party that a message has been removed.
So, you don’t have to worry about sending a wrong message, since you can retract your message anytime within 10 minutes. Enjoy!